Tourism committee sworn in

Eight members have been sworn in to serve on the Comisión Reguladora de Turismo.

This is the committee that the tourism sector has been pushing to have finalized.

Vice President Ana Helena Chacón conducted the swearing-in ceremony because President Luis Guillermo Solís is in the United States.

Serving from the private sector will be Mario Socatelli Porras, Mauricio Campos Brenes, Gustavo Araya Carvajal and Erasmo Rojas Madrigal.

The committee is in charge of approving tourism contracts, including construction jobs that have a tourism purpose. The tourism sector argued that without an active committee, the country would lose investments.

This entry was posted in Costa Rica News. Bookmark the permalink.