Trade pact with Jamaica to enter into force

Jamaica has ratified a free trade treaty that Costa Rica has with the Caribbean Community and Common Market. The treaty will enter into force in Jamaica June 1, said the Ministerio de Comercio Exterior.

Four countries, Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana, Barbados and Belize, already have active agreements.

Alexander Mora, Jamaica’s trade minster, was in the country to discuss the agreement.

The Caribbean community is the fifth largest market for Costa Rica, and Jamaica holds second place in the community with regard to Costa Rican trade, the ministry said.

This entry was posted in Costa Rica News. Bookmark the permalink.